Who Am I: Personality Traits

I am:

  • hyperactive : i.e. fidgety and full of energy
  • loyal
  • cheerful
  • goal-oriented
  • ambitious
  • a procrastinator
  • impatient
  • curious : inquisitive
  • adventurous

I’m shy around new people, but loud/outgoing/talkative once I get to know you.

In a group, I’m the facilitator. I plan and coordinate events, including the initial collection of ideas, the scheduling and logistics, the communication of details, and the networking to include contacts.

I’m a central connector – I know a lot of people, and I connect them to one another. I’m also an information broker – I know a lot of random information, and I distribute it to other people.

I’m anti-confrontational. I know my opinions, but I won’t always voice them readily. Often, I will wait until I know I have a strong, valid argument with support that would convince me; if the logic isn’t clear, I’ll hold back and just listen.

I am extraordinarily easily amused. I try to find joy in the little things, and this includes anything fluffy (sheep, angora bunnies, chow-chows), pillows, soft materials, beautiful scenery (particularly with water), sunny days, good conversation… seriously anything.

I am a people-pleaser. I like to make the people around me happy, and I will do all in my power to assist in and ensure their success and happiness. This isn’t meant in a condescending way, but in a genuine one.

I love to learn and question.

I like to be around other people, and I enjoy sharing moments with people close to me. I would rather hang out in smaller groups in more intimate settings compared to a crowded place.  This social enjoyment is balanced by moments of intense introversion.

I strongly dislike loud noises, and I get panicky (like attacks) in crowds.

I enjoy small spaces.

I enjoy overcoming challenges, but I, like everyone else, get down when I’m facing extreme adversity.

I’ve had a lot of bad/crazy crap happen in my life surrounding my family, but that’s why I am who I am today. I learned to find joy everywhere because of the moments when I was faced with seemingly no joy anywhere; now I never have that problem anymore.

I would rather watch tv than a movie if by myself. I re-read novels just for the happy parts – sometimes I re-read the unhappy part just to make the happy part better.

Leave a Reply

