Winter Break = Books

So, given my incredible amounts of free time over break this year, I’ve been able to read again.

So far, I’ve read two new books, have one I’m working on, and another slotted to go.

Read:

The Unlikely Disciple: A Sinner’s Semester at America’s Holiest University by Kevin Roose

Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

The Education of Bet, by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Working on:

Not For Sale: The Return of the Global Slave Trade– And How We Can Fight It, by David Batstone

Next:

The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien

I’ve also reread several YA books and a few romance novels.

I’m debating my next books. Part of me wants to try Prodigal Summer, or maybe something more “worthwhile,” another classic perhaps. Part of me wants to reread Harry Potter 7. And of course, I do always love my trashier novels… But, I feel like I need to take advantage of this time to broaden my mind.

Leave a Reply

