The week continues…

I’m really not, despite what my post this AM seemed like. I did eventually cry today – I woke up to another crap email from the same professor, and then an acquaintance of mine was being a bitch, so when a friend hugged me I burst. Not gonna lie, it felt pretty awesome to get it out. I was having a girl pow-wow in the ladies room with two friends (skipping a class by accident due to the emotional mess), and I was bitching about the professor’s unrealistic expectations…didn’t realize the associate dean had come in to pee. Oops. She was super nice, though, so it’s all good.

I had to miss the TNG meeting tonight, though, which was unfortunate. My fear of driving in snow, combined with an exam in the AM and all these revisions for the other class just didn’t make it possible. I have *so much* work to do this week, it’s incredible. Eep.

I have an interview tomorrow for a summer internship, which is exciting. I’m hoping it will go well. I’m also planning on getting my nails done on Friday, possible a massage as well, and there is a random kink meetup on Saturday. These are the things I have to look forward to, and I’m focusing on them. Plus, the kink thing is in an accessible location this time, and is near a mall I was hoping to visit that day anyhow (if my group meeting gets out early), so it should work out well.

One response to “The week continues…

Leave a Reply

