The Allure of Rope Bondage

Tie me, bind me, entice me with your bondage. Capture me, restrain me, seduce me with your rope.

Can you tell what is on my mind?

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what I want, what I’m seeking long term, and how my reality measures up to that. I’ve been struggling with casual v. serious, and what things I’m willing to do outside of a committed relationship. I don’t want to make decisions that make me question who I am or what I stand for.

I think it is possible to play outside of a relationship without it being a negative thing, but it is still a fine line for me. Play inspires certain feelings in me, and that tends to intensify my trust, respect, admiration, and attraction to the person I’m playing with (unless it goes poorly, in which case replace those words with their antonyms).  I have to be careful not to get overly attached to those who are not romantically interested in me. As a result, I’m trying to be slightly more aware of my surroundings. It isn’t easy.

In the meantime, I’m going to go to the rope bite meeting tomorrow night. It will be held at a private residence, which is sort of nerve-wracking for me, but it isn’t too far from my house so I figured I can make it out. It gives me a deadline to stop studying, too, which is probably a good thing. Plus, I am really, really craving rope.

I’ve mentioned before I like strict rope bondage. I’m pretty flexible, and I want to be entirely helpless, completely unable to move. Hell, I can just stay that way peacefully by myself for a bit and be in a good place, I don’t even need to anything else to happen. Of course, pain, teasing, etc. is all fun, but right now I’m really just wanting the rope above and beyond anything else.

I was thinking last night of different bondage positions that are intriguing. This photo particularly caught my eye: http://fetlife.com/users/143295/pictures/2314927. If you scan to the previous photo, you can see the multi-colored rope. I love the artistry of the photo.

I’d love something similar, only with less leverage (shorter distance from ankles to wrists). Moreover, I think it’d be especially fun with harsher/more restrictive bondage around the chest area. What can I say, good chest harnesses just really emphasize the helpless factor to me.

Thing is, I crave the entire experience. The smell of the hemp or jute, the rough but worn feel as it caresses my skin almost as an afterthought, moving slowly around as a tie is wrapped or completed. The slight strain in my shoulders as a hogtie is pulled tighter and tighter until it is just tight enough that I can barely squirm. The swelling of my chest, and the rasping of carpet against my increasingly sensitive skin… I want all of it. Clothed, unclothed. Sexual, asexual.

It seems bizarre, sometimes, to crave something like that. It isn’t a dessert, or a song that gets stuck in my head. It’s the feeling of letting go that I want to capture. I appreciate not having to worry about my fidgeting or my restlessness – it puts me at peace. It isn’t the same as serving, and getting the pleasure of pleasing my Dom, but there are some elements of being the proper canvass for the person I’m playing with that appeal.

In another sense, I’d almost be better off as a rope top myself. I know many ties, I appreciate the artistry of it, and it is kind of like a puzzle. I also can be pretty inventive in positioning. That said, outside the artistic factor, I have no desire to have someone at my mercy (excepting certain circumstances where I sexually would have my way with my partner, but those are few and far between).

One response to “The Allure of Rope Bondage

Leave a Reply

