Community?

One thought on my mind recently is that part of my enjoyment of the kinky community is just the community itself. It’s not easy to find an established community of welcoming, open-minded people. I have never found a church that I could agree with in all ways, and I don’t have a particular hobby that I’ve pursued to the extent that there has been community involved. If I had a different community – from my ethnicity, religion, sport, game, etc. – I might be less inclined to be a part of the kinky community. I’d still let my freak flag fly in the bedroom, but I don’t know that I would have gotten involved to the extent I am now. I like how the kink community ties me to the city I’m living in and opens my friend circle, but really any community could have done so. Odd relevation.

Leave a Reply

