I’ll be home for Christmas.

Hacked the hair…it’s a strange feeling. I had it chopped and layered, and it’s still long enough to grab and put up, but is a good 6-7 inches shorter. I love the color and the style when straight, we’ll see how it looks curly in a few days. That’ll be the true test.

IMAX movies are ridiculously immersive.

A budget passed! It’s just waiting on the President’s signature. My agency got cut $45 million, and the powers that be within the agency sent an email saying there will be no furloughs. So, assuming that at the time I graduate, over 11% of 2010’s staff levels have left/retired, then I can get hired. Hopefully we’ll hit this number in January or February and they’ll let me know the situation sooner. Overall, though, this is not as good as it could be (cuts at $40 mil would’ve been great), but is definitely better than I thought.

My sister’s boyfriend is a year younger than me, and she is 3 years my senior. I don’t really know what to do with that.

Disadvantage of the midwest – it takes forever to get anywhere. Add to that the fact that my friends are spread out around the region, and basically I’ve driven 10 hours to drive another 2 hours here and there to see people. I can’t wait to be near public transit again.

Deeper thoughts on deeper subjects potentially to come.

Leave a Reply

