3/6

I’ve gotten 8 vacancy announcement updates from the same posting within 24 hours. I think I get the message, ok government? At least this time it’s a positive update, not a negative one; this summer I got almost 10 messages from an agency, all rejecting me from the same job. Get it together, government systems!

Got a salary quote from the post-grad job offer, and it was significantly higher than I was even going to ask for. So, that pretty much nailed me into accepting the position. Now I just have to pass the clearance and then I’ll get a start date.

I’m wondering a lot about whether or not the part of the female brain associated with worry being bigger has anything to do with why women get paid less. If I was studying neuropsychology, that’d be an interesting research topic.

Leave a Reply

