Kinky Shopping = #ballgagfail

I decided to purchase new kinky stuff for the first time in a while, and the first set of things arrived yesterday. I ordered a book on rope by Two Knotty Boys, a replacement bullet vibrator, a wartenberg wheel (hasn’t arrived yet), and a ball gag. The book is good, and there are some interesting harnesses. The vibrator is the exact same as the one it is replacing, so nothing special. I mean, for $5, lasting almost a year was impressive and I like the thing.

The gag, however, was a huge disappointment. I got this one: pink ball gag. Basically, I can’t fit the frigging thing in my mouth at all. There wasn’t a diameter on amazon, and upon further research – I found the same one on another site – I think it’s a 2″ one. Given my funky jaw tendencies (TMJ-like things going on), a larger one wouldn’t be great anyhow, but I didn’t realize it’d be impossible. Anyhow, I am trying again, only this time I got a “training set” from a kinky website that comes with 3 different sized balls. I figured this way, one of them has to work out.

I’ve always been hesitant to buy my own toys, in part because of storing them and also because usually I don’t need them. Most times, whichever person I’m playing with has all of the things I’d want to use or they’d want to use, so why spend money on it? As time passes, however, I’ve realized that there are certain things that seem strange to share with other people. I mean, even if it’s been cleaned thoroughly and sterilized, do I want something that’s been lodged in another’s mouth in my mouth? Not really. Or, as with the w.wheel, with something that can puncture/abrade skin, I’d prefer to not risk sharing it. This is the reason behind wanting my own coconut rope before using it as a crotch rope (I still need to order that…).

Even more, owning something myself means I can see if I like something or am freaked out by it in the privacy of my bedroom. I don’t want to get panicky or have something go poorly in the middle of play if I can avoid it, and if spending $20 means I can try it myself first, it’s worth it. And, of course, if I end up really liking something, then I have it to play with alone or with a partner who doesn’t own it.

One response to “Kinky Shopping = #ballgagfail

  1. It’s very wise to own your toys! The whole sharing thing hits it home. I can be logical about some things being clean, but yes, the gags, the wheel, those you deserve to own your own.

    Plus it can be fun to play on your own, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

