Days 4 & 5: 30 Days of Kink

Because my answers to each of these is rather short, I’m combining the two into one post.

Day 4: Any early experiences that, in retrospect, hint at your kinks?

Not really, surprisingly. I think there were early experiences that perhaps shaped me into being a people-pleaser, more submissive person in my private relationships, but nothing sexual. I was spanked with a wooden spoon once, but it was not a pleasant memory, and I have no persistant issues as a result of the experience. I was never tied up as part of play with friends. I never play spanked folks. I played doctor once or twice with friends, and that may have gotten a tad “sexual,” but not in any “I’m kinky!” ways. That all said, I discovered that bondage was a part of a greater thing called BDSM at about age 15, which was pretty early in and of itself.

Day 5: What was your first kinky sexual experience? If you haven’t had one yet, talk about what you hope to have happen.

My first kinky sexual experience happened the summer after I graduated from college. I mean, I’d had my hands pinned during foreplay prior to this summer, but that doesn’t really count as kinky to me. Anyhow, I was in Michigan visiting some friends, and decided to stop near Ann Arbor on my drive home to meet a kinky person I’d met online. We’d talked for almost a year via email, but schedules had never aligned. I mustered the courage to meet him, and it went really well. He introduced me to rope bondage, and gave me my first flogging and spanking. I went to my first-ever kink event with him up in Detroit. I was immediately in love with rope, and all of the kinky things I experimented with were both pleasurable and fascinating to me. That was when I knew my desires weren’t just fantasy, but actual kinks and interests that I wanted to keep a part of my life.

2 responses to “Days 4 & 5: 30 Days of Kink

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Kink: Ready, Set, Go! « Inquisitive Explorer

Leave a Reply

