Day 7, 30 Days of Kink

Day 7: What’s your favorite toy?

Well, my first instinct was to say a man – his hands, mouth, cock, etc. That’s more than a tad objectifying, so I’ll move on. My second instinct was to say rope, but rope isn’t so much a toy as a tool for pleasure, so that doesn’t really count either.

For toys, I think my favorite would have to be the violet wand, particularly the body contact probe attachment. For those who don’t know, a violet wand is a electric tool that shocks the surface of your skin. It can be barely felt, or very painful depending on the setting. On it’s highest settings, it can even cause surface burns, sunburn, or microbranding. There are many attachments that can be paired with the wand, from lightbulb things to mylar flogger to wartenberg wheels. Check out this site for product information, and this group on fetlife for more details.

The body contact probe is put so it’s touching your partner’s skin (or yours, if you’d like), and then every touch from your partner is electric. Kissing shocks you. His hand caressing your throat shocks you. Only the initial touch sparks, but it’s incredibly intense. I love it. I love being teased, and I go to touch or rest my head on my partner’s chest for comfort only to be shocked again. It’s both fun, slightly painful, and sexy. I usually can’t help giggling a bit from it, since it’s such a unique experience.

My experience with the violet wand is still limited, and there are many attachments I’ve never used. Every way I have used it, however, I’ve enjoyed. I also really enjoy it’s use on my nipples, as it’s a very unique sort of painful pleasure. I can’t wait to play with it more. I really hope to use a wand with electrified rope sometime in the near-ish future as well.

Downside? A good set for a high-end wand with attachments and all the supplies can run near $1,000.

Leave a Reply

