Day 10: 30 Days of Kink

Day 10: What are your hard limits?

My hard limits primarily focus on things that are illegal, things that I find absolutely repulsive, things that would harm me mentally/emotionally, and things that would permanently alter or damage my body. There are other things that scare me, that I’m mildly to moderately disturbed by, or that I’m not comfortable with, but those are slightly softer limits. For me, softer limits mean that in time, with the right person, and with an extreme amount of trust and communication, I may be willing to try it. The things below are things that I do not anticipate ever being willing to do.

“Things that are illegal” includes the following things:

  • anything sexual with children
  • anything sexual with animals
  • actual rape
  • actual kidnapping
  • indecent public exposure (to the point of being arrested, not just mild slutty-ness)
  • drug use
  • anything explicitly breaking the law that isn’t written here; if there’s a chance it could get me arrested, I can’t participate

“Things that I find absolutely repulsive” includes the following things:

  • vomit
  • scat
  • insects/creepy crawlies
  • extreme watersports (my interpretation of this being the drinking of urine; milder play of being urinated on is a slightly softer limit for me)

“Things that would harm me emotionally/mentally” refers to anything that I’m not ok with, not out of fear for my safety but for a variety of reasons in my head. This category includes the following things:

  • abandonment/purposeful ignoring
  • degradation
  • extreme objectification
  • adult baby and diapers
  • public humiliation
  • cuckolding
  • hypnosis
  • pony play
  • gun play

“Things that would permanently damage or extremely alter my body” includes the following things:

  • cutting or shaving my hair or eyebrows
  • branding
  • tattoos
  • plastic surgery

Related Posts:

3 responses to “Day 10: 30 Days of Kink

  1. Ditto to what Theo said. 🙂 This is a good list. Come to think of it, I just gave my list to a guy… and should likely add a few things you have here… *runs off to write an email*

Leave a Reply

