Day 20, 30 Days of Kink

Day 20: Talk about something within kink/bdsm that you’re curious about/don’t understand.

For some reason, this one was harder for me. There are lots of things I’m curious about (they’re listed in my fetish and limits post), but pinning down specific things I don’t understand are more difficult.

My curiosities, as listed on my fetlife profile and whatnot, include: breath play, cages, wax and ice play, cupping, fire play, hitachis, interrogation, mind fucks, take downs, remote control vibrators in public, role play, switching, threesomes, and domination.

The bigger thing that is a curiosity primarily because it is something I don’t understand very well is polyamory. Thing is, poly can mean multiple primary partners, open to sexual play but nothing more, swinging, or anything in between. I know a few folks that seem to make it work pretty well for them, and a lot of others that have a myriad of variations. I’m constantly trying to learn more about what works for people and their interpretations. It helps me to figure out exactly what I want in a relationship and how best to achieve that. It’s still a pretty big unknown to me, though. It seems so against our nature, in that people tend to be possessive and jealous, and making that work seems so difficult. Then again, for some people, it seems to work best with their nature, so who knows?

Leave a Reply

