Day 21, 30 Days of Kink

Day 21: Favorite BDSM related book (fiction or non-fiction)

So first off, I’m going to shamelessly promote the e-book site I frequent the most : jasminejade.com (formerly Ellora’s Cave). They publish full-length novels that are BDSM-themed and romantic in nature, and really helped spawn my kinky interest.

As a second disclaimer – there is no way in hell I could pick just one favorite BDSM book. No way, no how. Here’s a sampling of some of my favorites.

I love Cherise Sinclair. Her Shadowlands series – all 6 of them – are incredible, with well developed characters and plotlines as well as depth into D/s and sexy kinky fun times. There’s also mystery and intrique, and who dislikes that?

Training to Pleasure by Julian Masters was one of the first kinky books I read, and it was a great introduction to some serious power play. I actually was in touch with the author for a while, and I really credit him for incorporating some safety measures into the book. It was extreme at times, but there was a romantic element that softened the power exchange, which appealed to me.

Zane’s Way and Maverick’s Black Cat by Maggie Casper are two other favorite books. I love the story-lines in these books, primarily because they address how to come out as kinky to a partner. They sort of play up awkward situations and turn them into happy endings, which fits my life well.

Other favorites:

For non-fiction, I’m a fan of Complete Shibari: Land by Douglas Kent, Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes, and Shibari You Can Use by Lee Harrington.

For erotic short stories that never fail to get me off, check out Culture Shock by Sir_Nathan (this is short novel length, though published on a free site), Boot Camp by MoxyIrish (this one is long and has a sequel), Tease by spankableBelle, and Lessons in Begging by Desdemona.

As a quick shout out, check out authors Sadey Quinn and Trent Evans, other bloggers who also write kinky erotica.  You can also check out my short erotic fiction (and vote on it!) at this handy link.

3 responses to “Day 21, 30 Days of Kink

  1. Thank you for such a great reading list! I am so glad you mentioned Training to Pleasure. Julian Masters is a genius! That was one of the first books I read and I actually devoted a post to that book alone.

    (http://myvirtualsubmission.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/thoughts-on-training-to-pleasure-by-julian-masters/)…if you want to check it out.

    I also read Training Amy which I enjoyed as well.

    You should check out Beg Me by Scarlet Sanderson and Carrie’s Answer by Sierra and VJ Summers.

    The Dom of My Dreams by M.F.Sinclair is another one of my favorites so far.

Leave a Reply

