Day 20, 30 Days of Me

Day 20: Describe 3 significant memories from your childhood.

  1. VA memories: Collecting money from my neighbors to build a treehouse with my sister. My mom was not pleased at our unapproved solicitations. Getting poison ivy over and over from playing in a tree with my neighbor. Chicken pox while on vacation. Being a VA Tech. cheerleader or witch EVERY year for Christmas.
  2. IN memories: selling endless girl scout cookies and fundraiser things to neighbors. Show choir competitions. Going to France for a middle school trip. Going to church with various friends. Laying on my friend’s trampoline having deep discussions for hours. DDR parties. Family guy parties.
  3. Several summers on the beach with my aunt and uncle. Their influence majorly shaped who I am today.
Leave a Reply

