Kinky Pet Peeve

I’ve been so frustrated/annoyed as of late with the increasing focus on evenings full of quick scenes. What’s the fascination with having 5-6 kinky scenes in a night? What’s the appeal in that? Talk about wham-bam-thankyoum’aam. Is it about the number? The illusion that you are experienced? The ego trip? It’s no better than a notch on a bedpost, and really, when did that become an accepted practice?

I don’t know if I just take things seriously when a lot of people don’t, but scening with someone involves me connecting with that person. It becomes just the two of us (or however many there are…). It’s about relaxing into one another. It can be full of laughter and light-heartedness, or incredibly intense and emotionally powerful. It doesn’t matter if there’s sexual stuff involved or not, if it’s sensual or rough – when you focus on your partner and their reactions, the scene can involve into something really special. If not, why bother?

I’ll clarify that by saying that a few folks hanging out and goofing off with rope is not a “scene” in my mind, it’s just fun practice.

Maybe I don’t get it because I don’t get off super easily, I’m not an exhibitionist, and I don’t focus on achievements but on the people…I don’t know. It’s just like how I prefer floorwork to suspensions. While suspensions are a lot of fun, and can be challenging and interesting, they also are brief, technical, and frequently are a way to gain a crowd/show off. I’d rather stay in my rope and be able to struggle in it.

Leave a Reply

