Life.

Well, after a few more days of decline, my sister is in the hospital. I got off work and read her fiance’s post about how much he misses and loves her forever, and I thought she was gone. It was a horrifying moment. It’s still frightening, because neither her fiance nor my parents have any idea what is going on. Unless she releases information, they can’t say anything to anyone…so we’re all in the dark, hoping and praying that everything is ok.

This is the first hospitalization due to mental reasons of a family member since I was in middle school. There have been many hospitalizations, crises, and other incidences, but not of this nature. It’s really difficult. I wish I could do something further to support my family.

In other news, the uber-promotion is officially gone, at least for the time being. I was right in that the major boss lady didn’t know it had even been offered before it was taken away by her deputy. I  may still be able to get a pay raise, but I haven’t negotiated my contract yet. On the plus side, I get to work on a high-profile, interesting job with a very competent manager, and I will likely have the opportunity to further prove my worth towards managing my own job next time around.

On a totally different note, our roommate search continues. We got stood up by a potential roommate tonight, but have a few interviews/showings set up for this weekend. I hope we can work it out soon – I don’t like uncertainty.

I also attended a class on M/s relationships last night that I’m processing. I’m sure I’ll write more on that later. The most notable takeaway in the meantime was that Masters take responsibility, and slaves surrender. A slave can surrender without being submissive in nature.

Random things – really enjoying Phillip Phillip’s “The World From the Side of the Moon” album and Avicci’s Rapture. I’m rereading Robin Brande’s books after having read a great book titled “Replay.” “Lean In” by Sheryl Sandburg is next on the list (I need all the encouragement to lean in and be empowered that I can get).

Leave a Reply

