Awkward Dating Moment

I had another awkward dating moment a few weeks ago, and it was sort of comical. I went to dinner with someone maybe 2 blocks from my house. We had our date, and after we were standing outside, and he kissed me. It was good, but someone was standing right next to us staring, so I sort of held off on making a move. He looked to his car to go home and offered me a ride home. Being that I live just down the street, I declined, joking a little about it. He was a taken aback, joked it off, and then we said goodbye. I was lamenting the lack of a make-out to a friend when she pointed out that the offer for a ride was likely an excuse to make out not in front of the random stranger nearby… Fail.

Leave a Reply

