Kinky Book Club

I lead a group on Fetlife for my local area. Some months I’m a more active organizer than others, but the goal of the group is to unite kinky folk to participate in vanilla activities. We went snow tubing and ice skating, have had happy hours and munches, went on photo hikes, and attended stand up comedy shows, karaoke, and the renaissance faire. Most of the regular attendees are people I know and care about, and it’s sort of a way to hang out with my friends while also occasionally bringing in new people. It works. Anyhow, I’ve decided to try to initiate a book club. I want to read more, and I like talking about the books I’m reading. I thought it’d be really interesting to have people who could and may also want to talk about kink. There are some psychology books I love, but I always bring my kinky curiosity to the topic, so ‘normal’ book clubs aren’t always the best thing for me.

I wanted to create a Goodreads list for these books, but I also don’t want to out my kink to my vanilla friends on there. So, in the meantime, here’s a list of books I think would be good for a book club comprised of people in alternative lifestyles. Genres vary, but all could relate back to sex, motivation, desire, etc.

If you have suggestions, or if you’ve read any of these and suggest others or have thoughts on them, please post them in the comments! I’d love to grow/revise this list.

Leave a Reply

