2013 Year in Review (Part 2 – Resolution Update)

I didn’t keep all of my goals from this year, but I did achieve some of them, for which I’m proud. Not listed below, but I also read 57 books this year, which undershot my goal of 78 books.

Goals (resolutions):

  • Work out 156 times. A workout is a trip to the gym, an exercise class, or 30 minutes of cardio and/or weights. 
  • Complete a 5K. 
  • Pay off all of my credit cards.
  • Save at least $1,000.
  • Sign up for Mint and use to create a budget and monitor spending.
  • Collect and organize addresses, phone numbers, and contact information for all friends/family I can think of. (Done my best to contact all those I can – have 50+ addresses.)
  • Clean up the sites I follow in my google reader.
  • Compile all online passwords and store somewhere safe.
  • Organize saved documents on my computer.
  • Organize online bookmarks.
  • Take 52 photos.
  • Write at least one short erotic story.
  • Create Kinky&Awkward website or blog, fill with moments. (no longer have any desire to do this)
  • Go to at least one never-been-before destination. 
  • Learn how to tie a sommerville bowline knot, a double coin knot, and a TK harness.
  • Acquire a flogger and learn to properly use it.
  • Watch the movie Secretary,.
  • Experience wax play as a bottom.
  • Try cupping and/or fire cupping.

To-Do Activities:

  • snow tubing (NoVA Social group on 1/5)
  • kayaking
  • cooking class (LivingSocial Indian Cooking Class on 2/22)
  • racquetball
  • National Zoo
  • Botanical Gardens
  • Aquatic Gardens or National Aboretum
  • Twilight Polo
  • Williamsburg
  • Dancing at Glen Echo or Salsa Room
  • Hiking/Walking/Photography in Great Falls or Rock Creek Park
  • Military band concert
  • Ocean City/Atlantic City/Virginia Beach – visit one
  • Top Golf
  • DC Rollergirls or Charm City Rollergirls
  • The Mansion on O St
  • Spa World
  • Museum of Crime and Punishment
  • Ice skating at National Gallery/Smithsonian
  • Capitals, Redskins, Ravens, or Orioles game
Leave a Reply

