New Romance

I’ve been super MIA, but this time it’s been all for good reasons.  I posted in mid-February about dating standards after I broke it off with someone I’d gone out with several times.  I started talking to someone new a few days after, and it’s like I summoned him with my list. He is all of the things I said mattered to me, and I’ve broken all of my dating “rules” since talking to him. Hell, even the way I reached out to him broke rules.

Anyhow, so far, it’s going very well. Things have moved very quickly…we’re exclusive, and it’s only been 2 weeks. That said, well, we spoke on the phone for more than 10 hours before we’d met for the first time, and so I feel like I know him better than men I’ve dated for months. It’s just really good. He’s into kinky things, he’s smart and snarky, he gets along with my friends, and he makes me feel desired and special. Plus the sex is fabulous…and I’m no longer worried about being unable to have sex, which is also fabulous. And he bought me roses…I’m infatuated as hell, basically.

Here’s hoping it doesn’t fall apart! (But it’s worth it, even if it does.)

Leave a Reply

