Tuesday Ten – Favorite Games

I’ve gotten really into board games in the last several years, especially strategic games. I always liked party games and Monopoly growing up, but it got serious when I moved to DC. In the last several years, I’ve spent one night a week playing games with friends almost every week. Alas, my favorites:

  1. Settlers of Catan (particularly with the Cities and Knights expansion)
  2. Ticket to Ride
  3. Taboo
  4. Munchkin
  5. Stone Age
  6. Scattergories
  7. 7 Wonders
  8. Kingdom Builders
  9. Pandemic
  10. Acquire

Honorable mentions go to Jenga and Cards Against Humanity- Charades (where you act out the white cards; this was ‘invented’ by my friends last new years eve)

Leave a Reply

