Tuesday Ten: Things I’ve Bought on Amazon Over the Last 13 Years

  1. My first ever purchase in March 2002, when I was 14 years old was a trilogy of YA books, one titled “Julia’s Story” by Ruth Elwin Harris
  2. At age 15, I discovered romance novels and for the next few years I bought a ton of books by Johanna Lindsey, Brenda Jackson, Jane Feather, and Julia Quinn. I still own and reread some of these today.
  3. In 2006, I bough a battery for my digital camera because 1) digital cameras used batteries, 2) cell phones had crap cameras, and 3) college, yo.
  4. In 2008/9, I bought comedy DVDs, including Jeff Dunham and Dane Cook.
  5. In 2010, I bought a ton of TV on DVD because my roommate stopped paying for internet and cable.
  6. In 2011, I bought a ton of adult toys.
  7. 2012 marked cards against humanity and settlers of catan. The birth of a new age. (Plus more adult toys, rope tutorial books, and a rice cooker, because obviously.)
  8. In 2013 I bought desk calendars and a space heater for my office.
  9. In 2014 I bought fitness supplies and kitchen equipment – think food scale, silpat, tupperware. I also got more board games, because obviously.
  10. In 2015 I’ve bought a lot of cooking things. I got sushi rice, a brita filter, a dish drying mat, baking pans, plates, etc. since I combined households with my boyfriend.
Leave a Reply

