2012 Recap

Best-of or “most memorable” moments of 2012:

Professional/real life:

  • Graduating with my Masters degree
  • Getting my first full-time job
  • Going to the warzone for work
  • Winning an award at my internship
  • Getting my shit together – finding a place to live, finding doctors and having appointments, getting loans in order, etc.

Kink:

  • Attending DO:WF, DO:Fusion, FetFest, BR Event
  • Hosting Beltway Insiders happy hours/NoVA Social events, DM-ing DC Fetish Ball
  • Crazy kinky beachhouse weekend, and many other parties with my newfound kinky friends
  • Romance, dating, and communication growth!
  • Wrote another erotic story and continued my blog all year

Social/Family:

  • Seeing Cirque de Soleil, My Fair Lady, and Tran-siberian Orchestra; going to King’s Dominion; visiting a piano bar
  • Learning how to play Settlers of Catan and Dominion, and many associated game nights
  • College friend and cousin’s weddings
  • Hosting several different friends and showing them around the city
  • Time with various family members in various states

Leave a comment